Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Nude Lipstick Collection – review and swatches

 

Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Nude Collection Lipstick review and swatches
From top to bottom #48, #45, #42

Finding that perfect shade of nude lipstick to match your skin tone is not easy.   A nude lipstick is supposed to enhance the natural colour of your lips in a subtle, my lips but better way.   No one has the same skin tone so one shade of nude is never going to suit all.

However,  Rimmel has launched a collection of 5 nude shades under their Kate Moss range, that offers a perfect shade of nude for every skin tone.

My skin has a yellow, golden undertone and I have two toned and sort of plum coloured lips.  So I find that lip products with plum, purple tones enhance the natural colour of my lips and looks quite natural on me.  While typical nude shades look chalky and washes me out.

Fotor_145433492522920

The Kate Moss collection of nudes range from light pinks / peaches (#40/#42) for lighter skin tones and a tan nude (#43), a rose nude (#45) and a toffee hued nude (#48) for medium and deep skin tones.

I bought the shades 48, 45 and 43.  I did want to try 43 (according to Sam Chapman it’s a universal nude)  but it was sold out at every counter I visited.

Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss - Nude Collection Lipstick review and swatches
From L-R 48 / 45 / 42

 

These have a creamy, satin finish (just like Kate Moss lipstick in the black packaging).  The formula goes on without dragging and is quite moisturising (specially if worn with the new lip balm – which I’ll review soon).  The colour lasts around 3-4 hours but won’t last through a meal.

Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Nude Collection Lipstick review and swatches
From L-R 42 / 45 / 48

 

Out of these 3 shades my favorite is no 48.  It is a few shades darker than the shade of my natural lips but looks very pretty. One coat adds depth to the natural colour of my lips and 2-3 coats gives me vampy, dark lips.  If you are looking for that perfect red brown hued lipstick (for that 90’s vibe) , try this shade.  My next favorite shade is no 45 which adds a light sheen to my lips without masking them (no concealer lips!).  And it makes my lips look quite plump.  It’s a great shade to wear if you are going to wear strong, smokey eye makeup.

I would recommend using lip liner when wearing these as they are quite creamy.   I like to pair Rimmel’s 018 (Addiction) lip liner as it’s shade is very similar to the colour of my natural lips.

Nude lips is one of Kate Moss’s signature looks and I think she and Rimmel did pretty good when creating this collection. The formula and the shades are beautiful and it takes the guess work out of finding your perfect nude.

Have you tried any lipsticks from the Kate Moss nude collection?   Which one is your favorite?

Thank you so much for reading and have a great week ahead!

 

Related information

The Kate Moss Nude Collection is available at all Rimmel counters in the United Arab Emirates and costs AED42 each.

Follow Rimmel London Arabia page via Instagram (click here) and Facebook (click here) to stay updated with their latest releases.

 

6 thoughts on “Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Nude Lipstick Collection – review and swatches

  1. I always eye this display when I’m at the drugstore – I think Rimmel makes one of the best lipsticks at the drugstore. But I can never decide on which shade won’t make me look like a corpse! I wonder if perhaps #45 would fit the bill. Also, I wish Rimmel would just NAME their lipsticks instead of the numbers – ugh.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 45 is a shade that would suite a lot of skin tones since it has a rosy undertone. Let me know if it works out for you. Lol 🙂 I think only the Kate Moss range has numbers – even the new “The One” lipstick range has names…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment