Oily skinned? Bioderma Photoderm Nude Touch SPF 50+ might be the summer sunscreen you need 

Bioderma Photoderm Nude Touch SPF 50 swatches and review, Bioderma Middle East
Bioderma Photoderm Nude Touch SPF 50 +

Living in Dubai, one is exposed to the harmful effects of the sun daily so sunscreen is a must.  But as someone with oily acne prone skin finding the perfect sunscreen is quite hard.  I have quite a lot dark marks leftover from acne (post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation), which tends to darken even more when exposed to the sun so I am quite religious about applying sunscreen. However, most ones I’ve used tend (even one’s made for acne prone skin) to clogg my pores and cause pimples.

I’ve been using the newly launched Bioderma Photoderm Nude Touch for the past few weeks and I think I found my new holygrail sunscreen!

So what exactly is Bioderma Photoderm Nude Touch ?  It’s a mineral sunscreen (main ingredient is nano Zinc Oxide) with UVA/UVB protection that’s made specially for people with oily/combination & acne prone skin types.  The  patented formula contains Salicylic acid (a well known anti-blemish fighter) to help smooth and even out the skin tone while mattifying and soft focus powders to control shine.

This is available in 3 tinted shades (Natural, Light & Golden).  I have medium olive tones so I picked the darkest shade- Golden.  The tint is very light. So if you can’t find the exact shade match, don’t worry; just pick the closeset match.

Bioderma Photoderm Nude Touch SPF 50 swatches and review, Bioderma Middle East
Bioderma Photoderm Nude Touch in Golden
Bioderma Photoderm Nude Touch SPF 50 swatches and review, Bioderma Middle East
Can you see the light tint?

I use my regular moisturiser and let it absorb a bit before applying this.  Remember to shake the bottle well to activate the powders.  The formula is ultra light and very silky.  The liquid to powder formula instantly mattifies my skin and adds a light soft focus effect (very much like a primer).  The coverage is very light and it’s not enough to cover my blemishes or marks.  However, this makes an excellent primer for my foundation.   And it does an excellent job of keeping my face matte in the burning summer heat of Dubai.

I’ve been wearing this non stop for the few months and I am happy to say that this did not cause any breakouts.   So if you are like me and have trouble with finding a non pore clogging sunscreen, do give this a try.

Bioderma Photoderm Nude Touch is available from all Bioderma counters in the UAE.

For more information and the full ingredient list, please click here

7 thoughts on “Oily skinned? Bioderma Photoderm Nude Touch SPF 50+ might be the summer sunscreen you need 

  1. I was actually looking at this product for a while now because Dubai “Summer” is coming soon and I’ve always hated wearing foundation during those really hot summer months. I’m happy that it has a light tint + SPF for UVA & UVB rays + smoothes out pores like a primer. Seems like a product I should get my hands on this summer ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love that this is a mineral sunscreen! I’ve been seeing more about this nano zinc oxide and I’m very encouraged that it doesn’t have a white cast. I do like the light tint in this – I have a tinted sunscreen from Clarins which I wear like a tinted moisturizer / BB ceam. Thanks for introducing me to the Bioderma option!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think this is the first of it’s kind in Dubai. Nano Zinc Oxide seems to be one of the “it” ingredients atm! This has way less coverage than a BB cream but I am glad coz that means it won’t change the shade of my foundation 🙂 Hope you’ll get a chance to try this out soon!

      Like

Leave a Reply

