Gosh Velvet Touch Lip liner in 010 Smoothie – review and swatches 

Gosh Velvet Touch Lip liner in smoothie review and swatches

Thanks to the popularity of the Kylie Lip Kits and the Huda Beauty Lip Contour pencils, lip liners have gained a new lease of life.  Once considered old fashioned, they have become so trendy that people are willing to spend ridiculous amounts of money on them  (Huda Beauty Lip Contour pencils retail for $24 !).

So, why should you use a lip liner ?  Well, they are a great way to add a bit of extra definition to lips.  And when worn underneath lipstick or lip gloss lip liner adds depth and increases the wearing power.

There are some great quality drugstore lip liners in the market and out of the ones I’ve tried Gosh Velvet Touch Lip liner is one of the best  (and most long lasting ).

The texture of this is quite similar to the Huda Beauty lip pencils and has smooth , slightly waxy feel.  The colour pay-off is excellent and even on my dry lips it went on smoothly  without dragging.

I got the shade Smoothie  (no 10), a dusty pink/ mauve shade that can be worn with quite a lot of colours .

Gosh Velvet Touch Lip liner in smoothie review and swatches

This has excellent lasting power and will slightly stain your lips.  So even after my lipstick fades, the stain will remain .   And when it fades, it fades evenly (unless you eat something really oily).

These lip liner’s are priced at AED 60 so it falls midway between the Huda Beauty Lip Contour’s and the other drugstore offerings such as NYX and Rimmel . 

What are your favourite lip liner’s ?  Do you think a lip liner is necessary ?

9 thoughts on “Gosh Velvet Touch Lip liner in 010 Smoothie – review and swatches 

  1. I don’t think lip liners are necessary but that didn’t stop me from buying them! 😛 In my defense I bought a bunch on clearance when the brand Prestige was being replaced by another brand. I really love their pencil products and their lip liners were no exception. I don’t typically wear dark lipstick colours so lip liners aren’t too important to keep the colour from bleeding. I do like to do some lip shape “correction” when I use a MLBB type of shade.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You have such a good point. I was like Lipliners? WHO NEEDS THAT? And now I have bought like 50 of them! I can’t live without. This one looks beautiful and this line I’m not familiar with. I don’t think it’s available in the US.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am the same 😉 Gosh is a cruelty free Danish brand and their products are really high quality… I know it’s available in UK but I am not sure whether it’s available in USA.. And thank you so much for stopping by 💗

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

