Rimmel Kate 15 Anniversary collection Lasting Finish Lipstick – Boho Nude review and swatches 

Rimmel Boho Nude Lasting Finish Lipstick review and swatches
Kate Moss epitomises evertything the British beauty brand Rimmel is known for, rock chic cool.  Her Lasting Finish Lipsticks have achieved cult status and has some of the most flattering reds in the market.
Recently, Rimmel launched a  special  collection of Lasting Finish Lipsticks to celebrate their 15 year old partnership with Kate Moss.  The shades are said to be a collection of Kate’s favourite nudes and reds.  There are 2 nude shades – #56 Boho Nude / #55 My Nude and two reds – #51 Muse Red / #53 Retro Red.

These comes packaged in a beautiful metallic rose gold tube with Kate’s signature on top.  I think these are one of the prettiest drugstore lipsticks I’ve seen on the market recently. 

The formula of these are a little different from the original Lasting Finish Lipsticks.   These are more creamier with a balm like texture and with a satin finish.  On the lips, the formula feels quite hydrating and kept my dry lips moist and flake free for quite a while.  The lasting power is around 3 to 4 hours.

Rimmel Boho Nude Lasting Finish Lipstick review and swatches

I got the shade Boho Nude- a beautiful caramel beige that looks like a “my lips but better” shade on my medium skin tone. I love adding a coat of “Oh my Gloss ” in “My Eternity ” on top to add more depth and shine to my lips.

I actually prefer the formula of these new lipsticks to the original Lasting Finish ones and I am planning on buying the two reds from the collection. 

Have you tried  any of the lipsticks from this new collection?  What are your thoughts?
**The Rimmel Kate Anniversary collection is now available in the UAE at all Rimmel counters..
 

9 thoughts on “Rimmel Kate 15 Anniversary collection Lasting Finish Lipstick – Boho Nude review and swatches 

  1. This looks great! I like the original formula a lot already and the new collection sounds like a more shiny version of it. I didn’t even know about this collection, now I’ll have to keep an eye out for it. I’m slightly shocked they bothered to give NAMES to the shades! 😆

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yep, it is a shinier, creamier version of the originals. I think these are available in the US already so do keep an eye out.. Haha, true! I think this time Kate actually took the time to figure out some names for her shades 😄

      Like

  2. What a great shade! Either it could be worn just as its own are could be able to use as an under base to build up with any dark colour on top and I really love the versatility of it and at the moment, I’m using retro red from this latest range and I really love the pigmentation and the amazing longevity and Kate Moss and Rimmel both have literally nailed with trendy design and formulation

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

