KIKO Milano comes to Dubai !

 

KIKO Milano opens first store in Dubai
The KIKO Milano store in Deira City Centre (image courtesy of Kiko Milano Arabia Instagram)

KIKO Milano, the uber popular Italian makeup brand opened their very first store in Dubai last week.   The brand which was founded in 1997, features an extensive range of high quality makeup and skincare products which that rival some of the high end brands.

KIKO Milano opens first store in Dubai
Enter a caption
KIKO Milano opens first store in Dubai
I barely caught a glimpse of the KIKO’s skincare range!

The store,  located in Dubai’s Deira City Centre Mall was packed to the rafters when I went there!  The store was quite large and the range of products was immense.  There were quite a few products that I wanted to check out (that were recommended by my favourite bloggers) I did find some of them but I was a little disappointed that they didn’t have some of the products like the cushion foundation and the Metallic Shine Eyes (which has some amazing reviews online).

KIKO Milano opens first store in Dubai
Rows and rows upon lipsticks!

I had a really hard time checking out all the product ranges because of the crowd but they had every type of products imaginable from skincare,  foundations to lipsticks,  eyeshadow and  contouring /highlighting products.  There was also a range of limited edition range with beautiful gold packaging but I couldn’t try them out except for a lovely lip oil.  And the best thing was that all of them seemed to priced very reasonably which is very rare in Dubai as most drugstore products are marked up quite high compared to their original prices.  The most expensive item I saw was the Second Skin Foundation which was priced around AED120.

KIKO Milano opens first store in Dubai
Enter a caption

KIKO Milano opens first store in Dubai

KIKO Milano opens first store in Dubai
These lip oils were really good!

I like to shop for makeup at a leisurely pace so all that crowd made my mind go a little blank but I did managed to pick up two products – a pencil lip gloss (no 12 a pretty brown hued nude) and a Long Lasting Stick eyeshadow (no 38 a shimmery mink).

I love both products (specially the eye shadow stick) and I am definitely going back to the store.   I am just praying it won’t be crowded 🙂

What’s your favourite KIKO product?  Please let me know if you have any recommendations and thank you so much for reading!

 

Related information

Follow KIKO Milano Instagram page for the Middle East to stay updated (click here)

 

Save

2 thoughts on “KIKO Milano comes to Dubai !

Leave a Reply

