L’Oréal Color Riche exclusive collection – La Vie en Rose lipstick review and swatches

L'Oréal Color Riche exclusive collection La Vie en Rose lipstick review and swatches
On the left is Blake’s Pink and on the right is JLo’s pink

There’s something about pink lipstick that screams summer.  And just in time for summer,  L’Oréal has released a collection of pink lipsticks inspired by their beauty ambassadors – Jennifer Lopez, Natasha Poly, Eva Longoria, Naomi Watts, Blake Lively and Julianne Moore.  This collection of matte lipsticks range from light peachy pink to fuchsia.

This is the 3rd such collection from L’Oréal, following very successful nude and red collections.  And each lipstick has a matching nail polish so that you can wear pink to your hearts content 🙂

L'Oréal Color Riche exclusive collection La Vie en Rose lipstick review and swatches

I was sent two shades from the collection – Blake’s Pink (a peachy pink with a little shimmer) and JLo’s pink (a light berry pink).   JLo’s pink is my favourite of the two.  It’s berry hue somehow makes my face look brighter.   Maybe because just like JLo, I have yellow undertones in my skin.

L'Oréal Color Riche La Vie en Rose lipstick review and swatches
L’Oréal Color Riche La Vie en Rose lipstick review and swatches

 

Both shades apply very sheer.  So you can choose to wear a light wash off colour or build it up for a more opaque look. I applied 2 coats each for the above swatches.

The formula is light and gel like and applies well without dragging. But it’s always best to scrub your lips well and moisturise before applying matte lipsticks as they tend to highlight dry / flaky lips.

Both lipsticks lasted around 4-5 hours on my lips (which depends on what you eat and drink).   But the best thing about these is that they leave a light stain behind.  Which lasts until I remove it with my Micellar Water!

L'Oréal Color Riche La Vie en Rose lipstick review and swatches
This was taken almost 9 hours after I applied the swatches (hence the bad lighting) But as you can see both shades have left behind a stain

 

If you are a lover of pink lipsticks,  do give these a swatch and see.  You might even find your perfect pink lipstick soul mate 🙂

 

The Vie en Rose lipstick collection is available from all L’Oréal counters in UAE and is priced AED 75 each.

 

25 thoughts on “L’Oréal Color Riche exclusive collection – La Vie en Rose lipstick review and swatches

      1. I will have to check here in the UK if they have released liquid lipsticks here. I did try Revlon hd matte though..but currently loving Stila and Gerard Cosmetics liquid lipsticks.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I am waiting for the Revlon ones to be released. Sadly Stilla and Gerard are not officially available here either 😦 Have you tried the Kat Von D ones? They are quite good too..

        Liked by 1 person

      3. KVD and ABH liquid lipsticks are not available in the UK. I really need to place my order from Sephora US. KVD LOlita II and Double Dare are on my wishlist. ABH Soft lilac, Kathryn and Crush are catching my attention. Nyx liquid lipsticks are good too. Have u got ur hands on them? I like cannes from soft matte range, Soft spoken from suede and Exotic from Lip Lingerie range.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. They are both available here and I do have both Lolita 1 & 2. But I have never been able to find the shades I want from ABH (which includes the shades you mentioned :D) because they fly off the shelves the moment Sephora restocks. I forgot about NYX! I actually own quite a lot of their liquid lipsticks. Which reminds me, I should really do a post on them

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Yeah do a post on ur Nyx collection, I would love to see swatches so I know which shades to get next. I really like their formula. Best in drugstore here in the UK.

        Like

      6. Nyx got available here a while ago on Boots website but they recently got shelves in Selfridges and Boots which is a plus. I have only tried their liquid lipsticks and couple of single eye shadows. I hear their correctors, loose setting powder, hd blush and contour kit are very good too.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. I saw some pics of the counters there and they look fab. Our nyx counters are so small and most products are out of stock all the time. I’ve read mixed reviews about the contour pallet but haven’t tried it yet. But the quality of the products for the price they offer is great!

        Liked by 1 person

      8. i agree about fair quality for the price. Obviously we can’t expect them to be as good as ABH contour kit or KVD contour palette. I believe they are best in market though I haven’t tried either. Have u tried huda beauty lip contours? It always gets out of stock on Cultbeauty website specially the shades i like. I want to know about the formula.

        Liked by 1 person

      9. True, I think the main complaint about the nyx pallet is that it’s powdery. Next time I’ll swatch it and let you know. I haven’t tried them coz they are out of stock here too! And Sephora has even removed the testers..

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Aww thak you so much, that means a lot to me. I have subscribed yours. Absolutely love chatting with you and reading your blog. Plus our liking for shades are so similar..omg i definitely want to check more and what else u recommend.

        Like

Leave a Reply

