Could this MD Lash Factor Eyelash Conditioner give you longer lashes?

MD Lash Factor Eyelash Conditioner review
MD Lash Factor Eyelash Conditioner

Can a Lash serum give you thicker, longer  lashes?   Though I’ve read rave reviews about lash growth treatments like Latisse (which is only available via prescription) I have never felt the need to try them because I am pretty happy with my natural lashes.   My genes have made me pretty hairy but the only good thing about that is, it has made my lashes thicker as well!  But if a product can give me even better lashes,  I wouldn’t hesitate to try it.

MD Lash Factor Eyelash Conditioner review
My lashes before I started using the MD Lash Factor Eyelash Conditioner

So, when I was sent the MD Lash Factor Eyelash Conditioner from Basharacare (click here to read more about them),  I was pretty excited to try it.  Created by Dr. Susan Lin,  this lash conditioner contains a patented blend of ingredients including Panthenol, Biotin and Proline. These ingredients are supposed to provide nutrients that help condition lashes and encourage their growth (making them thicker and longer).

MD Lash Factor Eyelash Conditioner review
MD Lash Factor Eyelash Conditioner

The lash conditioner comes packaged in a mascara like silver tube with a wand applicator with a small brush on the end.  Use the brush to apply the serum along the lash line (just like using a liquid eyeliner).   Don’t dip the brush more than once because it has enough product to apply to both eyes.   And most importantly,  these type of serums must be used daily for at least a month to see results.

Though this is a ophthalmologist-tested formula that’s safe for sensitive eyes, I did feel a slight tingling sensation the first few days I’ve applied it. And it made my eyes slightly red.  But after a few days it stopped irritating my eyes.

I have been using this lash conditioner for almost 5 weeks (at night) and the results were surprising.  My lashes look more denser and feels softer.   It’s not a startling difference but still I am quite impressed with the product!   And I’ve noticed that my lashes don’t shed as much as it usually does.

BeautyPlus_20160527170611_save
My lashes 5 weeks after I’ve started using the MD Lash Factor Eyelash Conditioner

I am amazed that this serum gave me these results considering it’s free from prostaglandin.  A chemical produced naturally in the body and it’s synthetic version is a common ingredient in a lot of lash growth treatments. While prostaglandin does encourage lash growth, there are numerous side effects that are attributed to it.  And the debate is still on about whether it’s safe to use around the eye area.

My lashes 5 weeks after I've started using the MD Lash Factor Eyelash Conditioner
I am not sure if it shows in this photo but my lashes have become more denser
MD Lash Factor Eyelash Conditioner review
My lashes from another angle, please ignore the messy eyebrows 🙂

After around 5 weeks of use, there is still quite a lot of product leftover.   Which is good considering how expensive it is!

As with all lash enhancing products, the MD Lash Factor Eyelash Conditioner is quite expensive.  The 2.5ml tube costs AED350.  But the lash growth treatments I’ve seen in the UAE market is even more expensive than this product.

You must keep in mind that since this serum doesn’t have prostaglandin, it won’t give you the same dramatic results as something like Latisse will.   But you should give this a try,  if you are looking for a product without prostaglandin.   And remember to see proper results,  you should apply it daily at night.   If you are the forgetful type,  try keeping the tube next to your toothbrush so you’ll remember to use it.

Have you used lash growth treatments like this?   What was your experience like?

Thank you so much for reading and have a great weekend!

 

Related information

Click here to purchase the MD Lash Factor Eyelash Conditioner via Basharacare

To find out more about this product and for the full ingredient list (click here)

 

 

5 thoughts on “Could this MD Lash Factor Eyelash Conditioner give you longer lashes?

  1. I can see that your lashes are more dense for sure. A makeup artist recommended the Grande Lash Serum to my mom and I gifted it to her about 3 weeks ago. I forget to ask if she has noticed a difference but the makeup artist said she even had to trim her lashes from how much they were growing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve read really good reviews on the Grande Lashes! There was one review on xovain and the reviewer had such great results with it (her after photos looked so amazing ) . I hope your mum sees similar results 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

