Divine Haircare – Davines – a brand introduction

Davines Authentic Replenishing Butter
The light textured Davines Authentic Replenishing Butter can be used on your hair, face and body. And is made with 98% natural ingredients!  Great product for travelling !

If you are not familiar with the luxury hair care brand Davines , it’s high time to know about them.  Their products  have been on the winning list on countless “best of beauty lists” and this year their “NouNou” range won the category for best shampoo / conditioner for damaged hair in the prestigious Allure Beauty awards.

Davines was founded in Parma,  Italy in 1983 by the Bollati family.  The Davines group started out as a research laboratory that made high-end hair care products for other brands but then they decided to use all that knowledge to come up with their own range.  This is one brand that firmly believes in sustainability and all of their packaging is recyclable.  To read more about the brand and their products (click here)

Though they have a strong presence in the Middle East in salons and spas,  not everyone is familiar with this brand (mainly because it’s only available from salons).  So when I was invited to a session with Eldar Amraliev – the Davines trainer for the UAE,  I jumped at the chance to find out more about Davines.

Eldar, (I don’t think I’ve ever met anyone who’s so passionate about his work!) took me through the vast array of Davines shampoo,  conditioner and treatments.  And after examining my hair,  recommended me the “Love” range of products from their “essential hair care” line.  The range consists of a shampoo,conditioner and a curl enhancing cream and is specifically made for curly hair.

 

Davines Middle East
The Davines trainer for the UAE – Eldar Amraliev explaining about the extensive in salon treatments that Davines offers to me and the gorgeous Nandita from the Healthcare LLC group

 

The Davines trainer for the UAE - Eldar Amraliev
Eldar working his magic on my hair!

After a quick wash with the “Love”  shampoo,  my hair was treated with the “Love”  conditioner (from the smoothing range).  My usually dry/rough textured hair was left as smooth as silk.  Which in itself is a miracle!  Trust me if you are new to this brand,  by the time you wash off the conditioner,  you would be converted 😀

Davines Love shampoo and conditioner duo
What was used on my hair – Davines Love shampoo for curly hair and Love conditioner for frizzy hair

Afterwards, Eldar continued to apply a various products from the Davines styling range while explaining how each product creates a different look on my curly hair.   For example,  “Love – Moisturizing anti frizz protective fluid” used on its own, gave me smooth,  frizz free curls.  But when “This is a curl building serum”  was added on top, it gave even more definition to my curls.  And when “This is a curl Moisturizing mousse was applied over them, I had a thick,  bouncy mane of curls that stayed frizz free for days.   I flew home to Sri Lanka the very next day and my hair behaved perfectly during the trip.  It didn’t tangle or frizz up and I didn’t even need to tie it up.  This mousse was unlike any other mousse I’ve ever tried.   It gave perfect definition without leaving my curls crunchy! 

 

Some of the styling products used on my hair including the "This is a curl Moisturizing mousse", "All in one milk" and the "Absolute beautifying potion"
Some of the styling products used on my hair including the “This is a curl Moisturizing mousse”, “All in one milk” and the “Absolute beautifying potion”
More products from the Davines styling range
Some more Davines products that are suitable for curly hair – Love Hair smoother, This is a curl building serum and This is a invisible serum

If you have curly hair like mine, you should definitely check out Davines.  They have quite a lot of styling products for curly hair which is a refreshing change because a lot of hair care brands seems to ignore us curly girls or want us to have poker straight hair!  But Davines believes in embracing and enhancing your natural hair texture.

The entire range of Davines products is pretty mind-blowing.  Each product has a lovely,  natural scent and leaves your hair smelling luscious!   While the” Essential hair care line ” is designed for everyday use, the spa like ” Natural Tech” range is aimed at addressing specific hair conditions (like dry itchy scalp or dandruff).   They also offer a selection of Amonia free hair colours and a range of delicious smelling body products.

By the end of my session, I was left with the best hair day of my life!   My usually frizzy curls were smooth and defined but my hair still had lots of volume.   And my hair smelled so good!   Better than any hair perfume I’ve used!

 

BeautyPlus_20160516193828_save
That’s me grinning like a idiot after I’ve had my hair session 🙂

 

I fell so in love with Davines,  if I could I would have taken all the products home :D.  I was given samples of the “Love”  range which I’ve been using for the past few weeks and now I don’t think I can go back to my regular shampoo /conditioner 😦  The difference in my hair is simply amazing and I’ll be reviewing both of them in a separate post.   So keep an eye out for that.

As I’ve said before, Davines is one hair care brand you need, specially if you have hard to manage hair.  Visit one of their partner salons and find which range is suitable for your hair type.  You can contact them via their UAE Facebook (click here) or Instagram (click here) pages if you need any further information.

Thank you so much for reading and have a great week ahead !

 

Related links –

Allure Best of Beauty – Hair http://www.allure.com/beauty-products/best-of-beauty/2015/hair-product-winners#slide=7

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Divine Haircare – Davines – a brand introduction

  1. I don’t see how this could be any better. A natural brand made for curly hair, that works??? I must be dreaming! I have to find out where it is available in the states. You look beautiful! Thanks for sharing; can’t wait to read the reviews!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yep, that’s my problem too! But here Davines is the same price as Lush so I guess you could consider it an investment on your hair 😄 And they do offer samples sizes so maybe you could try them out before splurging on full size products

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

