Find your perfect match! – Revlon Mascara collection

The new collection of Revlon mascaras reviewed

Given the mind boggling variety of products in the market, finding the perfect Mascara can be a daunting prospect!

However, with the introduction of this new collection of mascaras,  Revlon cuts through the confusion like a knife through butter!  There’s no confusing or fancy descriptions.  Just 5 different mascaras that offer 5 key lash benefits – Super Length (green),  Volume +Length (blue),  Dramatic Definition (purple),  Ultra Volume (pink) and the Ultimate All-In-One (red).

I’ve tested all of them and can honestly say they are amazing!  I did try to take close-ups of my lashes but unfortunately my phone camera produced such low quality photos,  they did not do justice to the these mascaras.  If I am able to take better photos,  I’ll add them to this post.

Super Length Mascara

Revlon Super Length Mascara review

If you long for longer lashes,  this is the mascara for you.  The wand is super long and very similar to the Revlon Grow Luscious Mascara.  And the brush has a tapered design and longer bristles that are able to reach even the tiniest lashes.  The formula also seems to contain tiny fibers that seem to add more Volume to my lashes.

Volume + Length Magnified Mascara

Revlon Volume + Length Mascara review

The slightly square brush means it can coat the lashes evenly from root to tip.  The fiber based formula did make my lashes look longer and thicker.

Dramatic Definition Mascara

Revlon Dramatic Definition Mascara review

If you prefer to define your lashes without weighing them down,  choose this mascara.  The flexible rubber wand coats each lash while the spikes combs through and separate them.  2-3 coats gives my small eyes a wide awake, natural look.

Ultra Volume Mascara

Revlon Ultra Volume Mascara review

The short, stubby wand is designed with a mix of long and short bristles that goes through each lash while eliminating clumps.  Unlike some volumizing mascaras this did not leave my lashes feeling heavy or dry.

Ultimate All-In-One Mascara

Revlon Ultimate All-In-One Mascara review

This mascara is like the BB cream of mascaras!   It little offers 5 benefits in one – volume, length,definition,lift and intense colour.

The tiny wand with it’s unique shape can reach every corner of your lash line (even the lower lash line).   The inky black formula lengthens,  defines and adds volume to my lashes.

I was quite sad when Revlon discounted their “Grow Luscious” mascara because it was my favourite (Revlon discontinued all of their mascaras before introducing this new line). But I think the “All-In-One”  mascara has become my new favourite!

I think Revlon has done apretty good job with this new collection.   And I love the sleek flat packaging!

New collection of Revlon mascaras reviewed

 

Have you tried any of the new Revlon mascaras?   Which one is your favorite?

Thank you so much for reading and have a lovely weekend!

 

Related information

The new collection of Revlon mascaras are available from all Revlon counters in the UAE.

Follow Revlon Middle East on Instagram (click here) and on Facebook (click here) to stay updated about all their new releases

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “Find your perfect match! – Revlon Mascara collection

  1. I got the blue one – have yet to try it. Now I want that all in one aka BB cream of mascaras! 😛 I had to tough time choosing – I was standing in front of the display like a noob, lol! You know, I never paid any attention to Revlon mascaras before until they launched these. I love Revlon makeup in general but never tried a mascara from the brand – so odd! Can’t wait to try mine – did you find any of them to smudge? That’s always my issue.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 😄 At first you think the small brush is not going to do anything but it does work well with my lashes! Some formulas are quite wet and smudge prone (the pink one) while some are drier…

      Like

Leave a Reply

