Gosh Primer Plus+ Illuminating Skin Perfector – review and swatches

Gosh Primer Plus + Illuminating Skin Perfector review and swatches
Gosh Primer Plus + Illuminating Skin Perfector review and sw

 

I’ve never has much luck with facial primers.  I have really oily skin that seems to eats up foundation and primer like a hungry pac man :D.  Even primers designed for oily skin doesn’t work on me for some strange reason.  However, after a recent makeover courtesy of the hip Danish makeup brand Gosh (check my Instagram for the photos) I discovered two primers that seems to work well with my skin.

One is the multi-tasking powder – Prime n’ Set.  A loose powder that can be used before and after foundation.  Which I will review on a separate post.

Gosh Primer Plus + Illuminating Skin Perfector review and swatches
Gosh Primer Plus + Illuminating Skin Perfector

The other is Primer + Illuminating Skin Perfector.  This liquid primer that promises to even out the skin tone,  reduce fine lines and imperfections,  smoothes pores while leaving a healthy glow.

I usually steer clear of illuminating products as they seem to exaggerate my oiliness.  So when the makeup artist for Gosh suggested this I was a little hesitant.  But as I watched him apply it over my face, I was amazed!   It left my face even and glowing.   And there was not the slightest hint of oiliness.   On top of the primer the makeup artist applied Gosh’s Foundation Drops – a silky textured liquid foundation that contains Argan oil.   Even though the foundation had a satin finish thanks to this primer my face didn’t end up becoming an oil slick!

Gosh Primer Plus + Illuminating Skin Perfector review and swatches
Gosh Primer Plus + Illuminating Skin Perfector review and swatches

As you can see from the above swatch,  the primer has a light beige tint.  Which quickly blends in while adapting to my skin tone and leaves behind no white or pink cast.  It does have a little shimmer but it’s subtle.   When wearing this primer, my skin looks pretty even and my pores do look more refined.   This light textured cream contains vitamin E and Sea Buckthrone oil.   The oil is rich in anti-aging inflammatory Omega fatty acids and also contains anti-oxidants such as Vitamin A, C and E.  It’s also helps ease inflamed skin conditions such as eczema, rosacea and acne.

Gosh Primer Plus + Illuminating Skin Perfector review and swatches
Can you see the light flecks of shimmer?
Gosh Primer Plus + Illuminating Skin Perfector review and swatches
How the primer appears after it’s blended in

 

I am pretty happy with this and it’s light, non greasy texture makes it a great alternative to thick, paste like primers.  And hopefully it will stand up well during Dubai’s extremely hot summer.

Did you know that Gosh products are cruelty and paraben free ?   Have you tried any of their products?

Thank you so much for reading and have a great weekend!

 

Related information

The Primer Plus Illuminating Skin Perfecter is available from all Gosh counters the UAE (located in Lifestyle, Centrepoint and Boots pharmacies)

Follow Gosh Arabia on Instagram (click here) to stay updated about their new releases and promotions.

To find out more about this primer click here 

12 thoughts on “Gosh Primer Plus+ Illuminating Skin Perfector – review and swatches

  1. Great review! Two facts that I have discovered from your post about Gosh and one, it is a Danish product and the other, it is a cruelty free product👏. Awesome! I have come across so many times when I’ve visited Superdrug but I haven’t bought anything from this brand so far and this post makes me to look more from this range in near future.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

