Bourjois Little Round Pot Nude Edition eye shadow pots – review and swatches

 

Bourjois Nude Edition eyeshadows - Emauvante (04) and Noctam Brune (08)

I have confessed my love for Bourjois makeup over and over and I am back with another product I love from their range ๐Ÿ™‚ ย This review is about their new collection of Nude Edition eyeshadows.

These eyeshadows are a collection of 8 flattering nude hues that comes packaged in cute little pots. ย Bourjois has updated their “Little Round Pot” packaging with a magnetic closure and a mirror. ย The outer colour of the pot reflects the shade inside.

Fotor_145891392039952
From L-R Noctam Brune (08) and Emauvante (04) ย  both swatches applied with a wet brush

These baked eyeshadows have a smooth velvety cream to powder formula and is available in 3 finishes – matte, ย satin and glitter. ย They can be applied dry for a subtle wash of colour or wet for an intense finish. ย I found that when applied wet these shadows last much longer than when it’s applied dry (both lasted around 6-7 hours). ย  But if you are applying them dry, it’s best to use an eye primer. ย The formula is silky and feels almost like a cream eyeshadow. ย They apply smoothly without dragging and not at all chalky.

Fotor_145891397596833
From L-R Noctam Brune (08) and Emauvante (04) ย  swatched with dry fingers

Personally I prefer applying them wet. ย Because that way they hold up very well on my oily lids. ย And they do not smudge, crease or migrate around my eye area.

Fotor_145891408311340
From L-R Emauvante (04) and Noctam Brune (08)

 

The two I own are Emauvante (04) – a shimmery fawn/mauve nude shade and Noctam Brune (08) – a intense matte brown with a slight pearl effect. ย  The no 4 shade is a true nude on my skin and blends in to it, ย giving my lids a smooth and shimmery finish. ย  No 8 is more intense. ย When used dry it adds depth to my lids. ย If it’s used wet, ย it creates an intense smokey look. ย Or it can be used as an eyeliner.

One more thing I love about these are the cute little packaging. ย  Unlike some drugstore eyeshadows that have flimsy packaging , ย these pots are sturdy and attractive . ย And the magnetic closure makes it very easy to open and close. ย The mirror makes it very convenient for quick touch-ups. Because the shades are so natural I can even use just use my finger to tap on the colour.

I am pretty impressed with these little pots and looking forward to adding a few more shades to my collection. ย  And at AED59, ย I think it’s a pretty reasonable price for product of this quality. ย Specially when you think how much overpriced drugstore makeup in UAE is!

Thank you so much for reading and have a lovely weekend!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Bourjois Little Round Pot Nude Edition eye shadow pots – review and swatches

Leave a Reply

