Bourjois City Radiance foundation – review and swatches

Fotor_145706878949817

Living in a busy city like Dubai can take it’s toll on skin. Exhaust fumes, cigarette smoke, the heat and dust can leave skin dull and lifeless.   “City Radiance”  the new foundation from Bourjois contains a “anti-pollution ” formula that reduces the presence of carbon particles on the skin and radiance boosting pigments that promises to brighten and even out the skin.  The formula also promises to hydrate the skin for 24 hours!

Fotor_145706847246996Bourjois City Radiance foundation in shade no 3 – Light Beige / Beige Clair

The foundation has a slightly thick texture and smells like cucumber & melons.  It actually reminds me a little of St.Ives Cucumber Melon shower gel which I adored (sadly it’s not available in Dubai anymore).  If you have a sensitive nose, don’t worry, the scent disappears quickly.

Bourjois City Radiance foundation review and swatches
A close-up of my hand after the foundation was blended

This is very different from the other radiance boosting drugstore foundation’s I’ve tried.   Unlike most of these formulations, “City Radiance”  does not contain any shimmer.  After the foundation was blended, my skin appeared to have a lovely “lit from within” glow!  Even though I have very oily skin,  it did not make my face look greasy.  I got quite a few compliments on my skin with comments ranging from “you are glowing”  to “what foundation are you wearing?” 🙂

Fotor_145706859797228
As you can see, City Radiance leaves behind no visible shimmer

The coverage is light to medium and I would compare it to the coverage you get from a BB cream.   So if you do have dark circles or any other blemishes it’s best to follow this up with a concealer.   Bourjois launched a “Radiance Reveal” concealer along with this foundation and I am pretty sure they would work together well (I’ve tested it in-store and it has a lovely brightening effect).  Bourjois suggests using the “Happy Light” illuminating primer underneath for even more of a glow.

This would be something I would love to use during Dubai’s extremely hot summer.  It does a pretty good job of lasting 4-5 hours on my face, even on extremely humid days.  The texture is very light and the addition of SPF 30 (which protects from UVA & UVB rays) makes this foundation even more versatile!

Thank you so much for reading and have a great weekend!

 

Related information

City Radiance foundation costs AED79 and is available (6 shades) from all Bourjois counters in UAE.

To follow Bourjois Middle East on Instagram click here and for their Facebook page click here

7 thoughts on “Bourjois City Radiance foundation – review and swatches

  1. Interesting there’s no shimmer in this but I see sheen? How did they achieve this magic?! 😮 I’ll have to go by the Bourjois counter to test this. I’ve liked Bourjois skin products in the past.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I had the same thought 😀 I could see the glow but have no idea how! Out of all the drugstore brands I’ve used Bourjois has the best quality and no wonder since it used to be owned by Channel!

      Like

Leave a Reply

