Max Factor Face Finity All Day (aka Covergirl Outlast All-day) Primer Review

 

Max Factor Face Finity Primer Review / Covergirl Outlast All -Day Primer Review
Max Factor Face Finity Primer Review

I am not a big fan of facial primers.  Most of the ones I’ve used (both high and drugstore) feels quite heavy on my skin and leaves my face even more oilier than it already is.

The primers I’ve used are the thick silicone kind, so I was a little surprised when I first saw the Max Factor Facefinity primer. While most primers come in plastic squeeze tubes, the Max Factor one came in a heavy, glass bottle with a pump.   Inside is a beautiful, lightweight lotion that claims to prolong the wear time of your foundation while controlling excess oil.  As an added bonus, the primer has an SPF factor of 20.

Max Factor Face Finity Primer Review
How the primer looks unblended

 

This lightly scented (identical to the Facefinity 3 in 1 foundation) primer has a texture that’s quite similar to a oil-free moisturiser and is quickly absorbed in to skin.  Don’t let the white colour scare you as it turns colourless when blended in to the skin.  It leaves behind a lovely matte finish which is quite rare in products that have SPF.  It smooths out my skin and makes my huge pores appear smaller.  It also has a slight blurring effect on my acne scars, marks and other blemishes.

Max Factor Face Finity Primer Review
After the primer is blended in to the skin

I have worn this under quite a few different foundations (from various brands including Max Factor) and it performed remarkably well (given the intense heat and humidity of Dubai).  Foundation goes on more smoothly and lasts for around 6-7 hours without fading.  I also think that it does do a pretty good job of controlling oil, though not the whole day.  And unlike those thick, paste like primers this does ball up.  Since it is like a lotion,it does not highlight any dry spots I get from time to time.

This has become my favorite go-to primer and I prefer this over most of the primers I own (except for the Makeup Forever’s range of primers which I love but can’t afford to use all the time).   And I understand why this has glowing reviews -some bloggers have even compared this to the famed Hourglass Mineral Veil primer.

The only foundation that does not work well with this primer is the Max Factor Facefinity All Day Flawless 3 in 1 foundation (read my review here).  I am guessing that’s because the foundation already has a built in primer so maybe the two formulas clash?

This is one primer that will suit all skin types from oily to dry.   And the best thing is it’s so affordable.   For AED79 (£10.99) you get 30ml and you only need about 1-2 pumps to cover your whole face.

So what’s your favourite primer?   Do you have any recommendations?

Thank you so much for reading and have a great day !

 

Related information

Max Factor Facefinity primer is available from all Max Factor counters (Lifestyle/Boots/Carrefour) in the United Arab Emirates.

Max Factor and Covergirl are owned by the same company and offers the same products under different names & packaging.

*For more information about this primer, check out the  Max Factor Arabia website

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Max Factor Face Finity All Day (aka Covergirl Outlast All-day) Primer Review

Leave a Reply

