Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation review and swatches

Fotor_145044504176523

Rimmel recently re-launched their Match Perfection liquid Foundation and the kind people at Rimmel Arabia sent me one to review.

Fotor_145044498404971

I was sent the shade no 301 Warm Honey – a cool toned beige with a pink undertone.   Which was not a perfect match as my skin tone is more of a golden yellow.  However, when I swatched it on my hand and blended it, the shade had blended in almost perfectly (as you can see from the below photos).

The same happened when I used it on my face.   Initially my face looked quite tanned but after a few minutes it looked fine ( I looked like I had a slight suntan which was fine!).   After a few trials, I found that I could mix this with either the Ivory shade (no 100) from the same range or shade no 101 from the Lasting Finish Foundation to get my perfect shade.

Fotor_145044507910994
Before the foundation is blended
Fotor_145044743655973
After the foundation is blended
Fotor_145044532310083
How my skin looks after about 5 minutes after blending

 

The foundation is quite creamy and blends seamlessly. It leaves a glowing finish on my skin and doesn’t highlight my quite large pores (it does promise to leave a undetectable, pore-less finish).  The coverage is light to medium and while it doesn’t cover my acne scars it does cover any small imperfections.

Even though my skin is very oily, it is winter here in Dubai so I can wear more creamier formulations without ending up like a flashing disco ball 🙂 But I still prefer to set it with some powder so as to keep the t-zone shine at bay.

Though there are 8 shades in the Rimmel UK website, there are only 6 shades (that falls under cool, warm and neutral tones) available in the Middle East.  If you cannot find your exact shade, try mixing a few out until you find a better match.

Rimmel advises to wear the foundation with their Fix & Protect primer (review coming soon) for better lasting power and I did it wore longer when worn with it.

The texture and the way it blends in to the skin did does remind me of the Makeup Forever’s new Ultra HD Liquid foundation. Though the shade range is limited,  Rimmel has done a pretty good job coming up with this formulation!

Fotor_145045054001272
Rimmel Fix & Protect Primer / Match Perfection Foundation

Thank you so much for reading and have a lovely weekend!

 

Related information

The Match Perfection Foundation costs 61AED and the range is available from all Rimmel counters in the United Arab Emirates.

Follow Rimmel London Arabia page via Instagram (click here) and Facebook (click here) to stay updated with their latest releases.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation review and swatches

Leave a Reply

