Gloss over it – Rimmel Oh My Gloss Lip gloss review & swatches

Rimmel Oh My Gloss from top to bottom - Ooh La La (500) / Cosmic (730) / Crystal Clear (800)
Rimmel Oh My Gloss from top to bottom – Ooh La La (500) / Cosmic (730) / Crystal Clear (800)

Though I don’t wear lip gloss that much (I blame it on my addiction to lip crayons), I was quite excited when I saw these glosses at my local Boots.ย  The shade selection was pretty good (there are 8 shades ranging from bright pinks to a gorgeous nude mauve).

I really liked the nude shade “Snog” and was thinking of buying it (because I find it very hard to resist anything from Rimmel :D) when 3 glosses from the range were sent to review.

Fotor_144584712560773

The shades were “Ooh La La”(a bright fuchsia without any shimmer), “Cosmic”(a shimmery bronze), “Crystal Clear”(a clear gloss).

Rimmel Oh My Gloss swatches from top to bottom - Ooh La La (500) / Cosmic (730) / Crystal Clear (800)
swatches from top to bottom – Ooh La La / Cosmic / Crystal Clear

Even though “Ooh La La” appears fuchsia on the tube, once applied it becomes a very flattering bright pink (as you can see from the swatch – it’s a clear pink without any shimmer). The brightness wears off after some time and I was left with lips which were stained a very light pink.

My favorite among the 3 is “Cosmic”. A very flattering shimmery bronze that on my pigmented lips looks quite nude. “Cosmic” and “Snog” are quite alike though I feel “Snog” has more pink/mauve tone.

“Crystal Clear” is a clear gloss that looks very, very shiny on the lips.

Rimmel Oh My Gloss swatches from top to bottom - Ooh La La (500) / Cosmic (730) / Crystal Clear (800)
How swatches appear from another angle – from top to bottom – Ooh La La (500) / Cosmic (730) / Crystal Clear (800)

Thanks to Argan oil & Vitamin E, these glosses are very moisturizing and almost have a lip balm like effect on my lips. The texture is light and slightly sticky (quite similar to NYX lip glosses) and has a light fruity (lipstick like ?) scent that wears off quickly. The glosses look very shiny when applied and it stays glossy for quite a while. The lasting power is around 5 hours (that is if you don’t eat or drink anything).

I love wearing them over the Rimmel Balm Crayons (for the review click here) or with any of my other lip stains (specially the clear gloss). The glosses intensify the lip stain shade while moisturizing the lips.

If you love Rimmel makeup or just a lover of lip gloss, you should definitely give this glosses a try. And at just AED39, they are an absolute bargain !

Have you the Rimmel Oh My Gloss lip glosses ? I would love to know what you thought of them ?

Thank you so much for reading and have a lovely week ahead !

Related information

Oh My Gloss lip glosses are available at all Rimmel counters in the United Arab Emirates.

Follow Rimmel London Arabia page via Instagram (click here) and Facebook (click here) to stay updated with their latest releases.

7 thoughts on “Gloss over it – Rimmel Oh My Gloss Lip gloss review & swatches

Leave a Reply

