Glow baby ! – Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation review with swatches

Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation Review - with swatches
Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation

Oily skin and glow giving foundations are not a good match. Most of these type of foundations I’ve tried either make me look oily or don’t last very long on my face.

If you follow me on Instgram, you know I love any thing from Rimmel. So I was pretty excited when this new offering from Rimmel was sent to me (though this has been in UK for ages, it was only recently launched in the U.A.E.).

Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation Review
Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation Review

The Wake Me Up foundation is supposed to eliminate signs of fatigue and infuse skin with a radiant glow. And in the long run, it minimizes signs of premature aging with vitamin C and a peptide complex.Β  And it offers sun protection coverage of SPF15.

Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation Review
Before the foundation is blended

The foundation is quite thick texture and has a faint fruity scent (very much like the Rimmel Radiance BB cream). There are micro shimmer particles in this foundation but they are very, very faint and not very noticeable on me. However,Β  if you hate shimmer in your face products I suggest you test this out before buying.

Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation Review
How it looks after the foundation is blended (sorry about the lighting but it’s been a bit gloomy here)

The coverage is medium so some of my acne scars and marks does show through (which is the case with most foundations so I don’t mind that). It does give a certain glow to my skin, specially on days where my skin looks haggard or lack-luster.Β  As my face is very oily, I need a powder on top to control the shine in my t-zone (Rimmel Stay Matte works brilliantly !).

The foundation lasts for about 4-5 hours without a primer (but I did need to touch up with powder). What I loved about this foundation is that, every time I wore this people have complimented me on my skin. As someone who has lived with acne scars most of my life, this is the ultimate compliment πŸ™‚Β  In my opinion, this is one foundation that people with all skin types can wear. Even people with extremely oily skin like me.

The only negative I would say is the lack of shades available (there are only 5 shades available).Β  I was lucky because the shade I got Soft Beige – 200 almost matches my skin tone. I hope Rimmel decides to being out more shades in this lovely formula.

Thank you so much for reading and have a lovely week ahead !

Related information

Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation costs around 55AED is available from all Rimmel counters in U.A.E.

Follow Rimmel London Arabia Facebook page to stay updated about new product releases (click here)

To find out more –Β  click here to go to the Rimmel UK website

6 thoughts on “Glow baby ! – Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation review with swatches

  1. I am sure it is one of the best foundations from Rimmel and I also heard pretty good reviews about it. By the way, the swatch looks like it completely blended well with your skin and that sounds great when it comes to a matching foundation.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

