Little pots of delight – Max Factor Creme Puff blush review

Max Factor Creme Puff Blush in Lavish Mauve
Max Factor Creme Puff Blush in Lavish Mauve

This little pot of blusher has been appearing a lot on my Instagram feed lately. And even certain beauty bloggers who prefer high end makeup seems to adore these blushers.

When I first started using makeup, I used to love blush. But after cystic acne left my cheeks badly scared, I stopped wearing blush. I feel they somehow highlight my scars. So when I saw them at the store, I thought they were quite pretty to look at but didn’t think of buying them.

Max Factor Creme Puff Blush in Lavish Mauve
Max Factor Creme Puff Blush in Lavish Mauve

This was one of two products that were launched at opening of the Max Factor makeup academy (click here).

The instructor of the academy, Samira Olfat used these blushes to create a day and night look and the colour pay off looked amazing on both models. The wonderful thing about these Creme Puff blushes is that they can be built up from just a hint of colour to an intense pop of colour. The baked formula can be used both wet and dry. The shade intensifies when applied with a wet brush.

Max Factor Creme Puff blush - Lavish Mauve review
The swatch on top was applied using a dry brush & the other was with a wet brush

I got the shade Lavish Mauve in my media kit and it’s one of the lightest shades in the collection. It’s a very natural pink on me so I can just apply a slight hint of it on my cheeks and get away with it ! And even though it looked a little shimmery in the sunlight, non showed after it was applied.

Max Factor Creme Puff Blush in Lavish Mauve
The swatch on the right was applied using a dry brush & the one on the left is with a wet brush

I am so glad I got this particular shade and I have started wearing it on days when I wear full coverage foundation. The blush wears well on my oily skin and lasts even longer if I apply it using a wet brush. Even if you are not a fan of blushers (like me), I have a feeling you might like this range. And there are 6 shades from a light nude to deep berry pink. Plus they are very affordable at just 39AED so you collect the whole range if you like them.

I have read a couple of reviews on these blushes, comparing them to the Hourglass Ambient Lighting powders. I cannot comment on that since I have never seen the Hourglass powders up-close (the brand is not available in Dubai yet).

Have you used the Max Factor Creme Puff blushes ? What are your thoughts on them ?

Thank you so much for reading and have a wonderful week ahead !

Related information

To find out more about these blushers and the shade range click here

Follow the Max Factor Arabia Facebook page to stay updated about their new releases (click here)

10 thoughts on “Little pots of delight – Max Factor Creme Puff blush review

Leave a Reply

