Boots No7 Lift & Luminate – Day & Night serum review

Boots No7 Lift & Luminate - Day & Night serum review
Boots No7 Lift & Luminate – Day & Night serum review

Boots No7’s anti-aging serum range is the stuff of legends ! I have read countless articles in blogs and magazines about their magical properties and how quickly they can transform skin.

As a long time acne sufferer,my main concern has always been to find products that help fade my acne marks and scars. I’ve been weary of anti-aging serums /creams because most of them tend to give me acne and blocked pores. My few experiments with a few I’ve tried have always ended in disaster !

When this was launched in the UK, I saw the glowing testimonials of the women but was not that interested in it because it was targeted for the 45-60 crowed.

But then, I was at Boots when they were having a buy 2 get 1 free promotion and needed to get something for my free product. I had some stubborn acne marks left over from a recent breakout and feeling desperate. So when I’ve read the serums concentrated formula was good at fading pigmentation, I impulsively bought it.

The day and night serum tubes are 30ml each and comes packaged in one box. I was shocked when I realised how small the tubes were and thought they wouldn’t last even a week ! But appearances can be deceiving as I’ll explain down below.

Both serums are very lightweight & non-greasy and gets absorbed by skin in seconds. I prefer to pat it on to damp skin and it leaves my face very smooth. The day serum is great under makeup and almost acts as like a primer. It offers no sun protection so I wear a lightweight sunscreen over it (like the Herbline essentials Organic sunscreen lotion).

The night serum is also very light and non-greasy and is specifically targeted at fading pigmentation and smooth wrinkles and deep lines. I’ve read a couple of reviews in which people have mentioned a strange, fishy smell but to me they both have a perfume scent.

I’ve been using these two serums for the past 3 months and given their small size, surprised that it lasted that long. But you only need a very small amount every time and applying it on damp skin helps too. And the change in my skin has been remarkable ! My fresh acne scars faded very quickly and even older pitted acne scars look less red and appear more smoother. My face looks more brighter and up to now it has not caused any pimples. To top it all, I was told by a couple of people that my skin looks great ! Which, to someone who has bad skin almost all my life is a real compliment πŸ™‚ However, as I have no deep lines,wrinkles (yet) or sagging skin, I cannot confirm to it’s lifting properties.

The hype surrounding the No7 serums indeed seems to be real. I am so impressed with these two that I will definitely repurchase them when I run out (despite the price – the serum duo costs 170AED/24.95Pounds !).Β  And though it is advised to use the serums with their respective day & night creams, I prefer to use them on their own.

Have you used any of the No7 serums ? If you have any other recommendations from their range, please do leave a comment.

Thank you so much for reading and have a great week ahead !

Related information

I would say this worked better than the Kiehl’s dark spot corrective serum because this duo seemed to smooth out my pitted skin.

For more information about these serums and for the complete ingredient listΒ (click here).

To go to Boots Middle East Facebook page (click here)

6 thoughts on “Boots No7 Lift & Luminate – Day & Night serum review

    1. I totally agree with you. Not much hype surrounding it – specially here. I think one reason is that they don’t work that much with bloggers (in Dubai) so nobody bothers to write about the brand πŸ™‚

      Ohh thank you for letting me know πŸ™‚ I am always confused when they have 3 for 2 deciding what to get. Does it help fade marks as well?

      Like

Leave a Reply

