A little Revlon haul

Revlon Photoready Prime+Anti-shine balm, Colorstay Makeup for Oily/Combination skin, Photoready Primer,Shadow + Sparkle,  and the complimentary Revlon + Marchesa runway collection compact mirror
Revlon Photoready Prime+Anti-shine balm, Colorstay Makeup for Oily/Combination skin, Photoready Primer,Shadow + Sparkle, and the complimentary Revlon + Marchesa runway collection compact mirror

This is just a quick little post on a recent Revlon haul I did a few days back. As I mentioned in an earlier post Lifestyle had a 3 for 2 promotion on all Cosmetics and beauty products.

The primer and the eyeshadow compact were recently launched in the U.A.E.and had been in my list for sometime. And this offer was my excuse to splurge a little ! And I got a compact mirror from the Revlon+Marchesa runway collection free. I love the peach colour and the design of the compact and the fact that it’s designed by Marchesa πŸ™‚

Revlon Photoready Prime + Anti-shine Balm

I’ve been so curious about this little compact for a long time after reading some glowing reviews. It’s a solid primer that can be worn on it’s own / under or over foundation. I haven’t had much luck with primers except for a few so I don’t know what to expect. But a lot of people with oily skin say this primer has worked for them so I do have high hopes about it. I’ll do a review after trying it out a bit.

The eye shadow compact costs 76AED and is available in a few different shade combinations.

Revlon Photoready Primer, Shadow + Sparkle

I don’t wear eyeshadow that much but the pigmentation & the creaminess eye shadows made me buy it ! The compact contains a eye primer, three colour coordinated eye shadows and a sparkly top coat. I bought no 501 Metropolitan. A compact containingΒ  nude/brown hued eye shadows . This was my free product and it costs 68AED.

Revlon Colorstay Makeup for oily/combination skin

When my acne was really bad, Colorstay used to be my go to foundation. Then I gave up wearing foundation for some time and only started to wear it again. I decided to try this old faithful once more to see if the coverage is as good as I remember.

Colorstay foundation costs 83AED and is available in the normal/dry skin version as well.

I will be reviewing each product in the coming month…

Have you tried any of these products ? If you have I would love to know your thoughts about them.

Thanks a lot for reading and enjoy your weekend !

6 thoughts on “A little Revlon haul

  1. I have wanted to try the colourstay foundation for the longest time now but have told myself that I dont need any more , would you say it was full coverage? I really only wear full coverage foundations , loved this post , would love it if you checked out my blog xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is full coverage , specially when applied with my RT Expert Face Brush. And you should try the Rimmel Lasting Finish Nude foundation as well. It’s quite similar to Colorstay with a lighter texture. And it’s cheaper too!

      I am so glad you liked it and thank you so much! Of course, I would love to. Give me a couple of minutes and I’ll come visit you πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. I absolutely love your blog and your Instagram so much ‘ Addiction’ I have the Revlon Colorstay Makeup for oily/combination skin for when i need a little bit more coverage but i can’t apply it all over my face as i find it goes patchy on my skin. Do you recommend any other foundations for oily skin? ( I know you don’t really use foundation, but thought id ask just incase) Also what shade do you use in the colourstay if you don’t mind me asking? πŸ™‚ x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww thank you so much Shania! You made my day 😊 I had the same issue when I was using Proactive daily. I would recommend the Rimmel Lasting Finish Nude foundation. The coverage is much similar to the Colorstay but the texture is thinner (I will review it very soon). It almost has a serum like texture. I use a mix of Golden Beige, Sand Beige, Buff and Nude. It depends on how tan I am.. And it’s hard to find my exact shade here in Dubai.. I hope this helps and please do ask if you have any other questions πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are very welcome, oooow thank you muchly, i will certainly look into it! I have those issues in the UK i’m just that awkward shade i guess as my skin is changing all the time and ive lost pigmentation on my face under my eyes towards my cheek bones 😦 boo! But thank you so much you’ve been a big help. I can’t wait to see your future posts. x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

