An evening with Lush – My visit to the Lush Deira City Centre store

Lush Deira City Centre
Lush soaps on displaay

Another day, another Lush post πŸ˜€

As a long time Lush fan, one of the things I love about them is their incredible customer service. The staff is so friendly and knowledgeable and they make shopping at their stores a pleasure.

When I am shopping for makeup or skincare, I like to take my time time before deciding. And I hate it when pushy sales assistants follow me around the store – surreptitiously keeping an eye on me as if I might grab something and make it to the door πŸ™‚ But I have never experience that at Lush stores. The Lush staff at Odel (Sri Lanka) used to know me by name and I always got a little something extra with my purchase !

Though I still visit their stores in Dubai, I never get a chance to linger (There’s no Lush store in my local mall and when I visit the bigger malls, I have so many shops to visit). Β SoΒ when the lovely people at Lush Deira City Centre (the first Lush store in Dubai) invited me to visit their store for a one to one beauty chat, I was delighted.

This Lush shop is a bit different from other Lush stores in the UAE. They own a very active Facebook page, (click here) in which they share interesting tidbits about their products, host competitions and give products recommendations. And they host various events at their store. On the day I went, they were hosting a small workshop to show how the Big Blue bath ballistic is made. I’ll do a separate post on that later.

Lush Cosmetics - Deira City Centre, Dubai
Lush bath ballistics and bubble bar slices
Gorgeous Bath ballistics on display at the Lush Deira City Centre store Dubai
Gorgeous Bath ballistics on display at Lush Deira City Centre store
Lush Cosmetics - Deira City Centre, Dubai
The very beautiful TG and I

I was given a very friendly welcome by the store manager, Rodrick and then I was off on my shop tour with the gorgeous TG.

If you live around Dubai and are new to the exotic world of Lush, TG is the person you should meet. This girl’s knowledge of Lush is amazing and she her stories of how certain Lush products came to be will keep you captivated!

Dad's Garden - Lemon Tree Body spray by Lush Cosmetics
Dad’s Garden – Lemon Tree Body spray by Lush Cosmetics

There were quite a few new products and out of the lot my favourite has to be the perfume ‘Dad’s Garden’. A beautiful lemon scented body spray with an amazing back story ( The scent is inspired by Mark’s father’s garden – who he met after 60 years) and “All good things ” – a unique perfume with incense & candyfloss notes that’s inspired by the bitter sweet mood caused by the end of an relationship.

The intoxicating array of Gorilla (Lush cosmetics) perfumes  - including my favorite All Good Things
The intoxicating array of Gorilla perfumes – including my favorite All Good Things

The other thing that caught my eye was the Lush emotional brilliance makeup range and the skin tints . Though I was fascinated by the range when they were introduced, I never tried them because I was breaking out all the time.

The dazzling display of Lush Cosmetics - Emotional Brilliance makeup range
The dazzling display of Lush Cosmetics – Emotional Brilliance makeup range
A few of the Lush Cosmetics - Skin Tint's - a foundation/tinted moisturiser hybrid
A few of the Lush Cosmetics – Skin Tint’s – a foundation/tinted moisturiser hybrid

By the end of the tour I discovered so many long forgotten favourites and a few new ones too. Afterwards TG gave me the most relaxing hand massage I’ve ever gotten using the rose scented ‘Pearl’ massage bar. It was so good, I almost fell asleep!

When I was getting ready to leave, Rodrick surprised me with a bag full of Lush goodies including the skin tint I tested earlier (which TG had very thoughtfully included with a lovely hand written note!).

After saying goodbye to my new friends, I left the store with the scent of Lush wafting around me. And a return visit is definitely on the card, because now I have a long list of things to buy πŸ™‚

Few of the Lush Cosmetics goodies I've got from Lush Deira City Centre store
Few of the Lush goodies I got

So if you want to know more about Lush products or need a personalized skin/body/hair consultation, doΒ head down to the Lush Deira City Centre store and let their lovely staff take care of you! Β If you need to try any product before buying, the staff will happily give you samples.

What was your Lush experience like?

Thank you so much for reading and have a great week ahead!

Related Information

To follow the Lush Deira City Centre Facebook page (click here)

4 thoughts on “An evening with Lush – My visit to the Lush Deira City Centre store

  1. What a lovely visit!
    I fell in love with a jasmine scented shampoo solid (Godiva) and went back to buy the perfume that smells like it (Lust). At the time their perfumes were packaged in such pretty bottles as they are now!
    I’ve been wanting to try the LUSH range of colour cosmetics for while now… I know a cult favourite is their eye shadow in the shade Sophisticated (taupe, of course!) which I plan to be my first LUSH makeup I buy!
    Thanks for sharing your experience at LUSH!
    Looking forward to reading about how the Big Blue bath ballistic is made!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank youfor your lovely words ! The Lust scented shower gel (Flying Fox) is my favourite and sadly it’s getting discontinued.
      I tried that particular eyeshadow at the store and loved the way it looked. There was a gorgeous nude pink lipstick /stain too. That post is coming soon πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

