Organic duo – Herbline essentials Walnut & Henna shampoo / conditiner review

Herbline essentials Walnut & Henna shampoo/conditioner review
Herbline essentials Walnut & Henna shampoo/conditioner review

After my review of their fabulous organic sunscreen (click here), the lovely people at Herbline essentials were kind enough to send me a set of their shampoo and conditioner.  After a quick consultation over the phone, I was sent the Walnut & Henna range which is for coloured, damaged and treated hair.

My hair is curly, thick, dry and very porous and I colour it every 2-3 months. I switch between Garnier 3 oil therapy, Ultra Doux Honey Treasures and Pantene Moisture Renewal. Dubai summers are specially hard on my hair. The hot tap water (sometimes it’s almost boiling when it comes out) , the hot sun dries my hair out and it craves rich, creamy products.

While using henna and hair colour together is a big no no, this duo is perfectly safe to use on coloured hair and will not change your hair colour. I used these two just one week after I coloured my hair and they did not change or fade my hair.

Just like their other products, these two are 100% organic and paraben & paraffin free. They contain only a handful of ingredients – purified water, Coco palm wax, Walnut extract, Henna extract, Cetrimide, Glycerol vegetalis, Sodium benzoate, Phenoxyethanol etc.

I was a bit apprehensive the first time I used these two. After a long and hot road-trip to Oman over the Eid weekend, my hair was tangled and dirty. And I wasn’t sure if the herbal duo could clean and condition my hair as well as my regular shampoo/conditioner.

Herbaline Essentials Walnut and Henna shampoo /conditioner review

The shampoo is very thick and has a very faint brown hue. My regular amount of shampoo was quite enough and it rinsed off quickly leaving my hair very clean. My hair needs copious amounts of conditioner and I felt I needed to use more of this conditioner.  The consistency of the conditioner is a little different -whipped avocado ?. It did moisturise my hair but not as much as my regular conditioners. Maybe because my hair craves products with oil in them ? But I followed up with my Mixed Chicks leave-on conditioner and it seemed to make up for it.

The first thing I noticed was how shiny my hair looked ! And my hair smelled lovely ! The shampoo and conditioner both have a light floral scent that’s quite similar to talcum powder. I feel this duo would be great to use just after coloring my hair because of it’s gentleness.

If you are looking for a cruelty free, 100% organic hair care brand, take a peek at their range. I have a friend who swears by their Henna & Liquorice range. The shampoo and conditioner costs 99AED each and is available in leading pharmacies across the Middle East.

Thanks a lot for reading and have a great week ahead !

*Related information

4 thoughts on “Organic duo – Herbline essentials Walnut & Henna shampoo / conditiner review

    1. You should definitely check this brand out if you are on the look for organic products. I had a small chat with one of the SA’s in my local Boots pharmacy and according to her their shampoos are one of the best seller’s! So they must be doing something right 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

