Lush love – a few of my bath/shower favorites

Lush Flying Fox Shower Gel , Lush Honey I washed the kids soap , Lush Butter Ball bath bomb
Lush Flying Fox Shower Gel, Lush Honey I washed the kids soap , Lush Butter Ball bath bomb

After confessing my love to all things Lush my previous post on Angels on bare skin cleanser,  I thought I’ll do a post on a few of my current bath time favorites.

Flying Fox

Lush Flying Fox Shower Gel review
Lush Flying Fox Shower Gel

Even though I love all their products, this shower gel is my absolute favorite . If I was rich, I would be bathing in this stuff daily ! Made with a blend of honey and essential oils, this amber coloured gel smells absolutely divine. To me the strongest notes are Jasmine and honey.

Anyone who has smelt the scent of fresh Jasmine knows how lovely they smell. And this carries the same heady scent.

Every time I use this I am transported back to my garden in Sri Lanka, where we have bushes of blooming Jasmine every where. It’s a hot evening and the breeze carries the scent of the blooms every where. The Jasmine scent of this shower gel is natural enough to evoke those lovely memories. No matter how tired I am showering with this manages to lift

The shower gel is quite moisturising thanks to the honey and the floral scent lingers for hours afterward.

Keep in mind that if you have a nose that’s sensitive to strong scents, this might not be for you. But if you love Lush and all their gorgeously scented products you are going to love this !

Flying Fox shower gel is available in three sizes 100g, 250g and 500g and the size I have – 250g bottle costs 115AED.

Honey I washed the kids – Soap

Lush Honey I washed the kids soap review
Lush Honey I washed the kids soap

Honey I washed the kids shower gel used to be one of my favorites and then it was discontinued. Thankfully Lush decided to keep this delicious scent in soap form. With it’s caramel like scent, this is a dessert lovers dream come true.  The citrus oils (Sweet wild orange and Bergamot oil) in this soap keep the scent from getting too sickly sweet.

I used to have the solid perfume in this scent (discontinued) and every time I wore it, people would keep telling me I smell good 🙂 Who wouldn’t want that ? I hope one day Lush will decide to bring this back along with my beloved (and long lost) Tramp shower gel (Tramp smelt like a dark, green forest- love Oak moss).

A 100g slice of Honey I washed the kids costs 41AED.

Butterball Bath bomb

Lush Butter Ball bath bomb review
Lush Butter Ball bath bomb

Thanks to Lupus, I get strange body aches and the only thing that helps ease them is a bath. Lush bath bombs transform an ordinary bath in to something luxurious. I have quite a few favorites but this is one that I buy again & again. The delicious scent of vanilla and Ylang Ylang is so soothing. The bath bomb contains solid pieces of cocoa butter that melt in to the hot water and moisturises skin. Butter Ball is so hydrating that I find I can skip using body lotion afterwards.

Lush Butter Ball bath bomb costs 29AED.

So these are a few of my favorites and I would love know what your favorite Lush bath/shower products are ? Any new Lush stuff I should try ?

Thank you so much for reading !

Related links

*You can find Lush stores in Dubai at Deira City Centre, Mirdif City Centre Mercato Mall and Dubai Mall. For other Middle East store locations or to shop online click here

4 thoughts on “Lush love – a few of my bath/shower favorites

Leave a Reply

