Summer Brights -Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick by Kate Moss

Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick by Kate Moss
Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick by Kate Moss

Even if you are not a fan of Kate Moss, you got to admit that she has a certain ageless appeal. If her line for Rimmel is anything to go by she has great taste in makeup ! Sadly only the mascara and lipstick lines are available in Dubai (I hope her amazing eye shadow sticks and gel liner’s will be launched here soon !) .

Her lipstick line has some great colors and is of amazing quality. I have quite a few shades from the collection but these two are my favorite shades for spring/summer.

( Left- Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick by Kate Moss 05 / Right 109 )
( Left- Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick by Kate Moss 05 / Right 109 )

The shade 05 (black tube) looks a muted pink in the tube but goes on warm fuchsia and the shade 109 (red tube) is a very flattering subtle coral shade. I have quite dry lips so I use these over a little lip balm and this helps the lipstick to glide smoothly and evenly. I find that one coat is more than enough and leaves my lips saturated in color. Even though the finish is supposed to be matte, it leaves a slight sheen. But you can blot it out with a tissue to make it more matte.

Fair warning, this formula might bleed in to your lip lines so wear it with a lip liner. I prefer to use the Rimmel Moisture Renew Clear lip liner. It’s a colorless lip liner that forms a waxy barrier around your lips and is great for bright colors like these.

Wear time is 3-4 hours depending on what I eat or drink. Greasy food like french fries has the ability to remove lip color better than a makeup remover !

Most of the time I prefer to lightly tap the color over my lips so I am left with a stained lip. But two or three layers will give you a traffic stopping bright lip. I wear it either way depending on my mood.

If you are curious about experimenting with bright lip shades but don’t want to spend a load of cash, go to the nearest Rimmel counter and take a peak. The range of shades available will blow your mind( plus they have launched 4 new shades for spring).

Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick costs 42AED (5.49Pounds) and is available at all Rimmel counters in the U.A.E.

At the moment, Rimmel is offering a free lip liner with every purchase of Kate Moss lipstick (red tube) and If you hurry you might be able snatch it.

What are your favorite lip colors for summer ? Do you wear brights or muted nude shades ?

The Opinionated Girl has a great post on some of the newer Kate Moss spring shades, take a look (http://www.opinionatedgirl.com/2015/04/sunday-swatches-rimmel-kate-lipsticks.html).
10 thoughts on “Summer Brights -Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick by Kate Moss

      1. There are 4 new shades here in Dubai but maybe it’s already released in US ? It takes a long time for new products to get here… And thank you very much for commenting!

        Like

  1. Hi! Just stumbled across your blog and I absolutely love how you are a fellow Rimmel lover. :3 Your reviews of their lipglosses and crayons have been helpful, because I have been wanting to check them out! & These Kate Moss lipsticks were actually my first ever Rimmel purchase, and I’ve been hooked since x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello there fellow Rimmel lover πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so glad if my reviews helped you in any way. I just bought a few more Kate lipsticks including a few from the new nude collection which I’ll be reviewing soon.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

