Coming up Roses – Boots Botanics Rose Water Toning Spritz Review

Boots Botanics Rosewater Toning Spritz 100% Organic
Boots Botanics Rosewater Toning Spritz 100% Organic

With temperatures hitting 40 degrees this week, it looks like summer has come to Dubai a little early. And with the blistering heat of Dubai comes the sweat !

For some reason I sweat a lot on my face and I always end up with a red, irritated face. Facial wipes may seem like the obvious answer to a sweaty face but at the rate I sweat I might need a whole packet of them. And I can’t use them more than once because they tend to dry out my face. Because of this I prefer to use a facial mist when I am hot and sweaty. And this happens to be one of my favorites.

I’ve seen a lot of bloggers raving about it online and when I saw this toner I was tempted in to buying it. Last summer Boots were having a buy 1 get one 1 free offer so I bought two. And I am so glad I did because I absolutely love it. It smells like a fresh bouquet of roses (which is great when you are hot and sweaty). But the scent fades quickly.

Even though it says on the directions to spray and wipe away with a cotton pad I love spraying on and blotting my face with a tissue a few minutes after. It cools and leaves my face refreshed on hot day. A little tip – during the summer months I keep this refrigerated and pop it in to my bag if I am going out.

This toning spritz is also great to use over makeup as and it does a great job of setting my makeup and leaving it moisturized and glowing. But remember to hold the nozzle a bit far from your face as the spray is quite powerful. And it can be used after cleansing to remove any last traces of makeup. Because it is so gentle, it never irritates my skin no matter how many times I use it. One bottle lasts about three months for me.

The Boots Rose Water Toning Spritz is from their 100% organic line and contains only five ingredients (Water, Alcohol denat , Glycerin, Rosa damascena flower oil, Citronellol) and no harmful parabens.  The 150ml bottle is not too big and is a great size to pop in to your handbag or beach tote (would be great for air travel too but I am not sure if the size complies with regulations !).

This multi-tasking wonder is available for 40AED (3.99Pounds) in all Boots pharmacies across the Middle East.

The Boots Organic line is often on offer so the next time you visit Boots, remember to stock up on this beauty.

Thanks a lot for reading, and please do comment and like this post if you enjoyed this post.

Related links..

Check out this great article from Refinery29 on some great uses for Rosewater – http://www.refinery29.com/rosewater-uses

http://www.boots.com/en/Botanics-100-Organic-Rosewater-Toning-Spritz-150ml_1262007/

Leave a Reply

