A miracle in a bottle for acne scars ? – Kiehl’s Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Solution Review

KIEHL'S Clearly Corrective dark spot solution 30ml
KIEHL’S Clearly Corrective dark spot solution 30ml
(image courtesy of http://www.selfridges.com)

In my previous posts I have mentioned my struggle with cystic acne and the ugly marks they leave behind. My skin though not sensitive scars very easily and takes a long time to heal. They look so bad that sometimes after a bad breakout I’ve been asked if I had a bout of Chickenpox ! And I am always on the lookout for anything that helps fade them quickly.

KIEHL'S Musk eau de toilette 50ml
(image courtesy of http://www.selfridges.com)

The first time I read about Kiehl’s was a article about their Musk Essence Oil, and how it’s Nicole Kidmen’s favorite perfume.In it she mentioned how she mixes it with a bit a vanilla essential oil and how much people love it on her. There were no Kiehl’s stores where I lived so I had to imagine how good this smelled. When I came to Dubai there was no standalone Kiehl’s stores so I hurried along to the counter at Harvey Nicholas MOE just to smell this stuff. To me it was everything I hoped it would be, heavenly and very alluring. But to my disappointment the oil was out of stock and the 100ml eau de toilette was out of my budget. I was told that the oil was not likely to available again so I had no reason to visit their counter again for 3 years.

However, after my recent breakout I visited Dubai Mall and quite accidentally stumbled in to the Kiehl’s store. I was greeted by a staff member who politely inquired what I was looking for and that I am very apprehensive about mixing my skincare because Proactive tends to react very badly with other brands. She recommended the several product ranges including the Blue Herbal Range (for oily blemished skin) and Clearly Corrective range (for diminishing dark spots and skin tone correcting). I requested some samples to try and she gave me samples of the face wash, toner and the moisturiser from the Blue Herbal Range and some samples from the Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Solution serum (that’s the best thing about Kiehl’s, they are very generous with their samples).

I used the Dark Spot Solution serum samples at night while using Proactive during the day and I am glad to say there were no adverse reactions. Just after one night’s use my face was smooth.I had acne scars which were about 6 months old and even they looked noticeably lighter. I’ve been using the serum for sometime and I can see a noticeable difference.

I am truly amazed.I researched online and found that the Overnight Biological Peel is also very good for acne scars so now I am saving my Dhirams to buy both. Will keep you updated with the results.

So if you are on the look-out for a product that helps fade acne scars or pigmentation I suggest give this a try. Please visit their stores and let their friendly staff help you. Though online shopping is not available you can visit their website/Facebook page for more information. Kiehl’s is available in Bloomingdale’s, Harvey Nicholas and in their standalone store’s in Dubai Mall and the Mercato Mall.

What products do you use for your acne scars ? I would love to hear from you…

http://www.en.kiehls-me.com/

https://www.facebook.com/KiehlsMiddleEast

Leave a Reply

