The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser Review

The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser

As I mentioned in my previous post, I bought the entire The Body Shop’s entire Tea Tree range as I was breaking out a lot. I did not have high hopes for this range and just wanted something to sooth my Proactive dried out skin. While it did not perform miracles for my acne it did help sooth and heal my skin. This would suit someone who has oily skin with small breakouts rather than full blown cystic acne.

Tea Tree oil contains anti-bacterial properties it’s been suggested as a gentler, natural alternative to other acne medications such as Benzoyl Peroxide.

Click for enlarged view
(image courtesy of http://www.thebodyshop.co.uk)

The Body Shop range has 3 types of face cleansers, the foaming cleanser (pictured above),a gel face wash and a creamy cleanser. I bought this because I had used this as a teen and loved it. It’s priced at AED44.00 for 150ml. Even though it might look like it won’t last long believe me it does.

The cleanser has pump dispenser which when pressed, dispenses a fresh smelling foam and should be applied to a wet face just like a regular face wash. Be careful not to use too much pressure on the pump or you might end up with too much cleanser !

It gives skin a cooling sensation due to the menthol/alcohol it contains so if you have sensitive skin be careful as it might irritate your skin (my skin is very oil and not sensitive). After washing it off, my skin was left unbelievably soft and smooth (maybe due to the skin conditioners it contains ?) but amazingly oil free. It provided a nice contrast to my Proactive cleanser which leaves me with tight, dry skin.

The Body Shop has stores in all major shopping malls so if you are curious you should have a look. Also you can browse through their U.A.E. Facebook page and their UK website that includes customer reviews which is really helpful.

I’ll be posting my other reviews on the rest of the Tea Tree range in the coming days so keep checking.

Thanks a lot for reading, and please do comment and like this post if you enjoyed this post.

https://www.facebook.com/thebodyshopUAE?fref=ts

Leave a Reply

