No more cake face ? – Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation Review
Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation

I seem to be on a quest to find that elusive foundation that will give me perfect skin. I have very oily skin and suffer from regular bouts of acne so most of the time my face has some reddish marks left by acne and some pitted scars from old acne. I have tried various combinations of primers and foundations (high & low end) but they never seem to have enough coverage. I have sort of come to terms with my face and now don’t stress about it too much, so most days I prefer BB cream or a light foundation.

I love the the Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder, so I was really curious to try the foundation.

The foundation claims to provide all day light weight shine control and comes in a 30ml squeeze tube for AED39.00. I bought the shade 203 True Beige (my skin has a yellow cast and this was the closest match).

Rimmel is a brand that offers amazing quality products for a drug store price and with this foundation they have out-done themselves. The texture of this foundation is really like a mousse, but thick, fluffy and oil-free. I applied it with my fingers and only needed a small amount to cover my whole face. Most amazingly it provided medium to full coverage. While it did not cover my pitted acne scars it did seem to cover most of my other blemishes. My face looked very smooth and slightly matte. On hot days I add a light dusting of the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder just to keep the oil at bay. The foundation lasted on my face (without a primer) for a good 5/6 hours.

If you have dry skin apply this sparingly or you might end up looking a bit mask like. But for people with oily/acne prone skin this is a great, inexpensive foundation that offers excellent coverage.

Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation is available at Rimmel counters in Lifestyle, Centrepoint, Boots and Carrefour hypermarkets.

All you oily skinned beauties, I would love to hear from you about your favorite foundations..

Thanks a lot for reading, and please do comment and like this post if you enjoyed this post.

Leave a Reply

