Crayon Madeness – Rimmel Colour Rush Lip balm

 (Rimmel Lasting Finish Colour Rush Balm from L-R The Redder the Better,On fire,Boom Chic a Boom,I want Candy,Make me Blush,Lippy Latte,Keep Mauving,Drive me Nude)
(Rimmel Lasting Finish Colour Rush Balm – from L-R The Redder the Better,On fire,Boom Chic a Boom,I want Candy,Make me Blush,Lippy Latte,Keep Mauving,Drive me Nude)

It’s no secret that most drugstore brands in U.A.E. are priced higher compared to their US and UK counterparts. A sadΒ  but true fact for beauty junkies here. However, Rimmel is one brand that stays true to their UK pricing, making it one of the most affordable brands available.

Thanks to Clinique Chubby Sticks lip crayons are every where these days. There is some thing so appealing about scribing my face with lip/eye crayons. Maybe because they remind me of my childhood messing about with crayons or maybe because they are so easy to apply. I seem to reach for lip crayons more than lipsticks these days.

I was eagerly waiting for the launch of these crayons and did a little jig when I found these in my local Boots. I was even more happy when I saw the price AED35.00 ! So, I bought all 8 shades πŸ™‚ Although on the Rimmel UK website there are 10 shades there are only 8 shades available here. So fingers crossed that the other shades will be launched too..

The balms have a light vanilla cupcake smell and are very pigmented. They feel very smooth and balmy on the lips. I have dry lips and these feel much more balmier than Revlon Balm Stains. And they leave lips moisturized and shiny. After a couple of hours the shine wears off and I was left with a beautiful stain which lasted 4/5 hours. And it seemed to hold up through food and drink very well, even with greasy french fries ! I love all the shades but my favorite is “Keep Mauving” a lovely my lips but better nude color and “On Fire” a gorgeous coral red that looks amazing on my olive skin.

If you are new to the chubby lip crayon trend or is looking for a new brand to try please give this a try. It’s much more cheaper than a lot of the lip crayons available in the market and has some lovely shade selection so you can experiment to your heart’s content.

Rimmel Colour Rush Lip Balms are available at Rimmel counters in Lifestyle, Centrepoint, Boots and Carrefour hypermarkets.

Thanks a lot for reading, and please do comment and like this post if you enjoyed this post.

4 thoughts on “Crayon Madeness – Rimmel Colour Rush Lip balm

Leave a Reply

